BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Opinions on direction for the new build

3 posters

Go down

Opinions on direction for the new build Empty Opinions on direction for the new build

Post  EVE December 20th 2010, 1:30 am

Well I have a few options here for my new build. I already have the entire engine and a glide. I also already have everything for the turbo setup except for the turbo's, I'm not a newbie to a turbo BBF for those who don't know me. The engine is 9.8 to 1 and I'll change the cam depending on which option I go with.

Now this would go in a street driven truck on 35's that I want to be able to mud drag, sled pull, drag race, and drive to work.

Would you rather have a 532ci with twin 88mm turbo's that would make at least 1500 horse and reliable enough to street drive every once in awhile.

Or a 532ci fuel injected N/A engine that makes 700 horses and is so reliable you would let your wife drive it across the country.

EVE

Back to top Go down

Opinions on direction for the new build Empty Re: Opinions on direction for the new build

Post  res0rli9 December 20th 2010, 2:43 am

EVE wrote:Well I have a few options here for my new build. I already have the entire engine and a glide. I also already have everything for the turbo setup except for the turbo's, I'm not a newbie to a turbo BBF for those who don't know me. The engine is 9.8 to 1 and I'll change the cam depending on which option I go with.

Now this would go in a street driven truck on 35's that I want to be able to mud drag, sled pull, drag race, and drive to work.

Would you rather have a 532ci with twin 88mm turbo's that would make at least 1500 horse and reliable enough to street drive every once in awhile.

Or a 532ci fuel injected N/A engine that makes 700 horses and is so reliable you would let your wife drive it across the country.